The Code of Funk

The Code of Funk is the first instructional package of its kind and will give you the unique opportunity to learn along side one of the most innovative and important drummers in the history of the instrument.
Manufacturer: Hudson Music

Current rating is 0.00. Total votes 0.

RRP:  £18.95

Availability: In stock

Bookmark and Share
Born in Oakland, California, David Garibaldi grew up just East of San Francisco. Through his fascination for drums, he began playing music at age 10. His parents bought him his first drumkit in high school and the rest, as they say, is history.
The Code of Funk brings the drumming of David Garibaldi, and the music of Tower of Power to your practice room in a technologically advanced, cutting-edge musical and educational package.”The Code” provides an in-depth look at the concepts David uses to create his futuristic, yet, old-school grooves.
Included are:
  • 80-PAGE BOOK with detailed transcriptions, by David, of his drum performance in each of eight tunes from T.O.P.’s album Oakland Zone (Or Music)
  • incisive commentary
  • photos
  • a biography
  • a suggested listening list and more
  • CD with all eight tracks minus David’s drums, allowing you to “sit in” with this legendary band. Each track provides “click track” count-in, followed by a complete “music minus drums” stereo mix including the lead vocals and solos.
Please note – the Garageband files included with this book are not compatible with Garageband version 10 or newer. Previous version of Garageband can be found at the Apple website.